Reviews
David M..
2018-06-03

Had an incredible time and loved the true "cabin feel" that it offered!

Ronny C..
2018-05-27

We arrived early on 5/23/18 and Mark was more than accomdating for our need to travel very early in the morning with a baby and check-in early! Can't tell you how much help that was to first time parents and not having to worry about our kid cry the 6+ hour travel from California. First of all, the drive up to the cabin was very easy and I can't remember hitting any switchbacks or hard terrian on our way there. And as far as the condition of the cabin, it was extremely clean and had absolutely everything we needed. The kitchen, living room, bedrooms, all of it, smelled so fresh and clean and were all properly stocked! The photos of inside the cabin really does not represent what the cabin actually looks like inside. It's clean, comfortable, and none of it seemed cheap or tacky. I could not say enough about the whole experience and although we hit a few showers at this time of year and probably because it's Oregon and the clouds had to get us since we're from California (jk) no seriously we were still able to enjoy all the game boards, DVD player, hot stove and overall relaxation. And also, the rain would dry up fairly quickly and be as summer again in a matter of minutes! I do recommend this place if you're looking to get away from the daily routine, it really help me disconnect from the monotonous. Would not hesitate to do business with Mark again!

Sarah M..
2018-06-08

Great little spot! What a pretty patio and dock. I recommend anyone visiting to bring bug spray for the outdoors (there were no bugs inside the cabin) Very reasonable boat rentals at ODell lake up the road $60 for two hours. Remote and private location with no cell reception or WiFi, felt really good to “unplug”

Jessica J..
2018-07-02

The cabin is adorable and has everything we needed for a relaxing vacation away from it all! Loved that there is no wifi...forced us to unplug and really enjoy our time together. Being able to bring our dog made it even better. We hope to stay again soon!

Mark R..
2018-07-26

We had a great vacation with our family plus my teen son's friend. The teens were upset at first that there was no wifi, but then they had fun playing in the creek and exploring the forest, and the lack of wifi wasn't a problem. We used the cabin as a home base for a day trip to Crescent Lake (only about 10 minutes away) and also for Crater Lake. The cabin has a wonderful living room / dining room area for eating and for playing games in the evening. We hope to be back in the winter!

marianne w..
2018-08-15

Comfortable, easy to find, close to Odell Lake, Crescent Lake and myriad hikes. Short stroll to dock on the creek: fun for wading, fishing, watching for falling stars.

Marika E..
2018-08-31

Great location with plenty to do at the cabin and sweet little deck for relaxing by the creek. Easy drive to the lake. Well stocked kitchen and lots of board games!

Keeley J..
2018-10-27

We want to come back and experience every season! The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed and the wood stove made the place warm and cozy.

LEAVE A REVIEW